Several members of the current board (f.t.l.): BPMA Chairman Graeme Smith (Cyan Group), Malcolm Garnett (PromoTrade.co), Angela Wagstaff (Allwag Promotions), Tracey Bowen (PF Concept), Matt Franks (Fluid Branding) and BPMA Director General, Gordon Glenister.

UK – At its Annual General Meeting, the BPMA (British Promotional Merchandise Association) appointed Graeme Smith as its new Chairman. The Managing Director of the Cyan Group has been active on the association’s board for five years and succeeds Matt Franks (Fluid Branding). Commenting on the new role, Graeme said “I am delighted to be taking on the role of Chairman at such a pivotal time. We are blessed with having a really proactive board and secretariat at the BPMA and I am looking forward to continuing with the good work and initiatives that Matt Franks had started, to bring these through to fruition. My goal will be to ensure that as an association we are maximising the opportunities for our members to inspire, connect and educate.”

Before joining the Cyan Group sixteen years ago, Smith took part in international competitions as a professional rugby player for England and Scotland. In 2008, he attended the first BPMA Academy and obtained a certificate with distinction. Smith is additionally a council member for the IPIA (Independent Print Industry Association).

The BPMA welcomes three further new board members: Malcolm Garnett (PromoTrade.co), Andrew Kouroushi (Stormtech) and Tracey Bowen (PF Concept).


Print Friendly, PDF & Email