Promotional Gift Award 2017: And the winners are…

D – For two whole days the jury scrutinised the 248 submitted entries and put them to the test – now the winners have been announced: 49 products and campaigns have been distinguished with the Promotional Gift Award 2017, all of the award winners can be found here. “We are impressed by the quality and creativity of this year’s entries. In the case of many of the products the decision was a neck-and-neck race,” was the unanimous conclusion of the jury comprising of five experts.

The jury members of the Promotional Gift Award 2017 with their favourite products. F.t.l.: Michael Scherer (WA Media), Martin Zettl (marke|ding|), Nana Kreyenberg (VW Zubehör), Michael Witzorrek (NDR Media) and Michael Mätzener (diewerbeartikel gmbh).

The Promotional Gift Award has been conferred annually by the Cologne-based publishing company, WA Media, since 2003 and it distinguishes particularly creative and courageously implemented promotional products as well as haptic advertising campaigns. The award is conferred in eight categories. This year six products triumphed in the category Give-aways, ten in the category Communicative Products and five in the Premium Products & Brand Articles section. There are eight award winners in the rubric Custom-made Designs, eleven in the category Best Practice. Two products were distinguished in the area Merchandising, one in the category Packaging as well as six in the rubric Customising Technologies. The award winners come from Germany, Belgium, Austria, Great Britain, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Italy and Monaco. With entries submitted from 21 different countries, the international participation was as usual very high.

The award ceremony of the Promotional Gift Award 2017 will take place at HAPTICA® live in Bonn on March 22, 2017. A detailed report on the judging session and an introduction to all prize winners can be found in eppi magazine, No. 115 (February 15, 2017).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Spread the love
2017-01-23T16:57:29+00:00 December 14th, 2016|