Promotional Gift Award 2017: NDR and VW on the jury

D – The application period for taking part in the Promotional Gift Award 2017 is already underway – and the jury that examines and assesses all of the products and campaigns has also already been finalised. Five experts for haptic advertising will decide on December 12 and 13, 2016, which of the entries will be among the winners of the communication prize in 2017 that is conferred by the Cologne-based publishing company, WA Media.

For example, Michael Witzorrek from NDR Media is on the jury: He is responsible for product development and merchandising at the German TV and Radio channel. Nana Kreyenberg from VW Zubehör GmbH, a 100% subsidiary of Volkswagen AG, is going to be a member of the Promotional Gift Award journey for the second time: She works for VW in the Lifestyle & Licence Management Department where she is among others responsible for the promotional products. The Austrian, Martin Zettl, an industry professional with 20 years of experience in the promotional products business and organiser of the promotional products trade show, marke|ding|, which takes place in Wels, Vienna and Lucerne has been on the jury for several years already.

Michael Mätzener, CEO of the Swiss promotional products agency, diewerbeartikel gmbh, is also a long-serving jury member. As head of the “Agency for Tangible Communication” he occupies himself with the creative and conceptual integration of promotional products. The managing shareholder of WA Media since 1998, Michael Scherer, has also had a regular place on the jury for years.

All of the submitted products and campaigns are assessed by the jury according to fixed criteria: Product idea, design, quality of the implementation, communicative potential and sustainability. Points are awarded for each criteria, the entries that receive the most points are ultimately the winners. Promotional products suppliers, distributors, advertising agencies and designers can apply for entry up until November 10, at www.promotionaward.com. There is an early bird rate for entries received up until September 30, 2016: Then participation only costs 180 Euros instead of 220 Euros. The award ceremony will take place at the HAPTICA® live ‘17 on March 22, 2017.


2016-10-28T14:20:58+00:00 September 20th, 2016|